Thurrock - An ambitious and collaborative community which is proud of its heritage and excited by its diverse opportunities and future

Planning Committee

The meeting will be held at 7.00 pm on 21 March 2019

Council Chamber, Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Membership:

Councillors Tom Kelly (Chair), Steve Liddiard (Vice-Chair), Colin Churchman, Graham Hamilton, Angela Lawrence, David Potter, Gerard Rice, Sue Sammons and Sue Shinnick

Steve Taylor, Campaign to Protect Rural England Representative

Substitutes:

Councillors Abbie Akinbohun, Clare Baldwin, Garry Hague, Victoria Holloway, Susan Little and Peter Smith

Agenda

Open to Public and Press

1 Apologies for Absence

2 Minutes

To approve as a correct record the minutes of the Planning Committee meeting held on 14 February 2019.

3 Item of Urgent Business

To receive additional items that the Chair is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency, in accordance with Section 100B (4) (b) of the Local Government Act 1972.

4 Declaration of Interests

5 Declarations of receipt of correspondence and/or any

5 - 12

Page

meetings/discussions held relevant to determination of any planning application or enforcement action to be resolved at this meeting

6 Planning Appeals

13 - 20

7 Public Address to Planning Committee

The Planning Committee may allow objectors and applicants/planning agents, and also owners of premises subject to enforcement action, or their agents to address the Committee. The rules for the conduct for addressing the Committee can be found on Thurrock Council's website at <u>https://www.thurrock.gov.uk/democracy/constitution</u> Chapter 5, Part 3 (c).

- 8 18/01760/HHA The Lodge, Fen Lane, Bulphan, Essex, RM14 21 36 3RL (deferred)
- 9 18/01802/FUL Beauchamp Place, Malvern Road, Grays, Essex, 37 52 RM17 5TH
- 10 18/01635/FUL FBS Salvage, Stanhope Industrial Park, Wharf 53 66 Road, Stanford le Hope, SS17 0AL
- 11 18/00450/OUT Greenwise nurseries, Vange Park Road, Vange, 67 94 Essex, SS16 5LA

Queries regarding this Agenda or notification of apologies:

Please contact Wendy Le, Democratic Services Officer by sending an email to Direct.Democracy@thurrock.gov.uk

Agenda published on: 13 March 2019